FALL  REC LEAGUE 2022

Thank you for choosing to participate in our Fall Rec League! We are very excited to start on Sunday, N0vember 6, 2022!  All registered players have been assigned to a team.  Your coach will be contacting you directly with more information.
 

Santa 2022.jpg
Lil Ballers Division Portrait.PNG
Big Ballers Division Portrait.PNG
Jr Ballers Division.PNG
Ballers Division.PNG

COACHES/STAFF LIST

Jon Robles - salesianjon@gmail.com

Jed Madayag - jed_madayag@yahoo.com

Andrew Crisolo - crisolorealestate@gmail.com

Andy Donahue - andrew2donohue@gmail.com

Angelo Torres - jjisa15@yahoo.com

Aviad Leizer - aviad.leizer@gmail.com

Derek Payne - spineda2011@gmail.com

Devon Brown- steversax2@aol.com

Duvon Wright - duvonwright@yahoo.com

Michael Delacruz  - 177iked@gmail.com

Noah Pagan - noah_pagan@yahoo.com

Ocang Gani - ocang_gani@yahoo.com

Reyes Hernandez - hernandezreyes79@yahoo.com

Ross Mijares - mijaresross@gmail.com

Ryan Dacumos - ryandacumos@comcast.net

IMPORTANT RULES

This league is for the kids to be able to learn the game of basketball in a fun and competitive environment.

 

All spectators/Fans are expected to follow these rules:

1. Keep all comments positive (Zero Tolerance)

2. Encourage & cheer for players on both teams

3. No derogatory comments, taunting or using foul language

4. Respect all game officials, coaches, players and other spectators

SCHEDULE

All practices and games will be on Sundays only.

 

Example: If your team is scheduled for 8:00am on Sunday. Your team will practice from 8:00 to 8:30am.  Immediately following your practice will be a game from 8:30am to 9:10am.

If your player would like to get in additional practice time during the week, we have our Basketball Skills Clinic in the gym on Tuesday from 4:30pm to 5:30pm starting on November 15, 2022.

 

The gym is also open Mondays through Fridays starting at 2:00pm to 6:00pm for open gym if the kids would like to shoot around or play in some pick up games. 

GAME RULES FOR THE LEAGUE

ALL PLAY RULE

    o All players must play

GAME LENGTH

    o 8 minute quarters

    o Recommended substitutions at the first dead ball after the 4 minute mark in all quarters

PRESS RULES

    o No press if you are up by 10 points or more

    o For the Younger Division - There will be no press until the last 4 minutes of the game.  If there is a change in possession, the defense must get back to defend. 

FOULS:

    o  7 Team Fouls = 1 and 1; 10 Team Fouls = 2 shots

    o  No player disqualification after 5 personal fouls

    o  Technical fouls result in (2) shots and the ball

 FREE THROWS:

    o  Players can enter the lane when the ball is released.

TIEBREAKERS FOR STANDINGS:

    In the case of a tie, the following format will be used:

    1. Head to Head

    2. Point differential (if three or more teams have a tie record) with a maximum of 15 points

    3. Points allowed